• LocationKilimahewa Road,House No.2,UDSM

  • Emailhelpdesk@ternet.or.tz

  • Contact +255222775378

  • Dr. Emmanuel Manasseh


Dr. Manasseh is currently the head of Teletraffic unit at Tanzania Communications Regulatory Authority (TCRA). Before joining TCRA he was a lecturer at the Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology (NM-AIST) in Arusha Tanzania. He was an assistant professor in the Department of System Cybernetics at Hiroshima University from the year 2013-2014. He was also with Celtel Tanzania Limited as a telecommunications engineer working on operation and maintanance of all 2G & 3G base station subsystem (BSS).

  • Mr. Allan Sethiel Lyimo


Mr. Allan Sethiel Lyimo is a lecturer in the Accounting department at Moshi Cooperative University (MoCU). He has also served the University in various positions including Coordinator bureau of consultancy and Deputy Director of bureau of consultancy

  • Prof. Patrick Nsimama


Prof. Patrick Nsimama is currently the Deputy Principal of Academic, Research and Consultancy at the Dar es Salaam Institute of Technology (DIT).

  • Mr. Martin Mfikwa


Mr. Martin Mfikwa,ACCA is currently the Chief Finance Officer at the Ifakara Health Institute (IHI) in Tanzania.

  • Mr. Frank Habicht


Mr. Frank Habicht is currently the Technical Manager- Core Network at SimbaNet Tanzania. Since 2000 he has been working with the ISP industry in Tanzania. Since 2003 he has been active in the establishment and operation of the Tanzania Internet Exchange (TIX) and other ISPs in Tanzania.

  • Prof. Pontien Ndabaneze


Prof. Pontien Ndabaneze is currently the Deputy Vice-chancellor for Academic Affairs at St Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT)


The Executive Committee is composed of maximum of ten (10) deputies of Chief Executive Officers of the member institutions recommended by a search committee of the AGM and approved by the AGM.

Office Tenure

The tenure of office of Members of the Executive Committee shall be three years, provided that a member may be re-appointed for such three-year consecutive terms which, in total, shall not exceed nine years.

Powers and Functions of the Executive Committee

  1. To supervise the general performance of the functions and duties of the lower organs of TERNET Trust;
  2. To coordinate and oversee the general affairs and functions of TERNET Trust;
  3. To be responsible for the implementation of the mission, goal, objects and functions of TERNET Trust and the functions, duties, decisions, resolutions and/or directives of the Annual General Meeting;
  4. To appoint sub-committees for the better carrying out of its functions and duties;
  5. To formulate and ensure the execution of policy implementation measures through its own sub-committee(s);
  6. To be the highest policy execution organ and to make final decisions on any matter of an executive or administrative character.
  7. On behalf of the Annual General Meeting, to make decisions  regarding appointment, terms and conditions of employment and discipline of officers and staff in the service of TERNET;
  8. To propose to Annual General Meeting for approval the names of persons to serve as first and/or successor Registered Trustees of TERNET;
  9. To appoint officers and staff to such established posts as shall be approved by the Annual General Meeting; 
  10. To do any such other legitimate thing or matter and take any such other legitimate step or measure as may facilitate the carrying out of its powers, functions and duties and/or as may be properly directed or prescribed by the Annual General Meeting.